### [TRANSLATION]

The following is an unofficial English translation of "Notice of Resolutions of the 85th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders" by Sumitomo Forestry Co., Ltd. ("Company"). The Company provides this English translation for your reference and convenience only and without any warranty as to its accuracy or otherwise. The Japanese original is the sole official version and shall prevail in the event of any discrepancy between it and this English translation.

March 28, 2025

To Our Shareholders

Toshiro Mitsuyoshi President and Representative Director Sumitomo Forestry Co., Ltd. 1-3-2, Otemachi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE 85th ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

We would like to express our appreciation for your courtesies always shown to us. We hereby inform you that the following matters were reported and the following proposals were resolved at the 85th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders ("Meeting") held today.

### Matters reported:

**Item No 1:** Reports on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 85th business term (from January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024)

The content of the above-mentioned the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements were reported.

**Item No 2:** Report on the Results of Audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 85th business term by the Accounting Auditor and Audit & Supervisory Board

The results of audits of the above-mentioned Consolidated Financial Statements was reported.

#### **Proposals resolved:**

# **Proposal No 1: Appropriation of Surplus**

This proposal was resolved as originally proposed, and the year-end dividend for this business term was set at eighty (80) yen per ordinary share. The annual dividend for this business term including the interim dividend is one hundred forty-five (145) yen per ordinary share.

# Proposal No 2: Election of Ten (10) Directors

This proposal was resolved as originally proposed. Accordingly, Akira Ichikawa, Toshiro Mitsuyoshi, Tatsumi Kawata, Atsushi Kawamura, Ikuro Takahashi, Nobuyuki Otani, Mitsue Kurihara, Yuko Toyoda and Toshio Iwamoto have been re-elected to reassume the office of Directors, and Kenji Sukeno have been newly elected to assume the office of Directors. Mitsue Kurihara, Yuko Toyoda, Toshio Iwamoto and Kenji Sukeno are Outside Directors as set forth in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.

After the Meeting, Representative Directors, Chairman of the Board and President and Representative Director were appointed and Executive Officers were elected at the Board of Directors meeting. The respective positions of the Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board Members and Executive Officers as of March 28, 2025 are as follows:

### 1. Directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members

Chairman of the Board(\*1) Akira Ichikawa President and Representative Director (\*1) Toshiro Mitsuyoshi Director and Executive Vice President (\*1) Tatsumi Kawata Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer Atsushi Kawamura Director and Managing Executive Officer Ikuro Takahashi Director and Managing Executive Officer Nobuyuki Otani Director(\*2) Mitsue Kurihara Director(\*2) Yuko Toyoda Director (\*2) Toshio Iwamoto Director(\*2) Kenji Sukeno

Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-Time)

Audit & Supervisory Board Member (Full-Time)

Audit & Supervisory Board Member (\*3)

Takashi Kawachi

Notes: 1. Representative Directors are indicated by asterisks(\*1).

- 2. Directors indicated by asterisks (\*2), Mitsue Kurihara, Yuko Toyoda, Toshio Iwamoto and Kenji Sukeno are Outside Directors set forth in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.
- 3. Audit & Supervisory Board Members indicated by asterisks (\*3), Yoshimasa Tetsu, Makoto Matsuo and Takashi Kawachi are Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members set forth in Article 2, Item 16 of the Companies Act.

## 2. Executive Officers

Managing Executive Officer

Executive Officer

Masanobu Nishikawa

**Executive Officer** Junko Saishu **Executive Officer** Yutaka Kamiya **Executive Officer** Tomio Tozaki **Executive Officer** Yuko Iizuka **Executive Officer** Kenji Inui **Executive Officer** Kazuo Maniwa **Executive Officer** Kiyoshi Sakurai **Executive Officer** Toshiya Sakamaki **Executive Officer** Etsuva Yasui

Note: "2. Executive Officers" listed above are not concurrently serving as Director.